Lords of the Ringless: Wide Receiver Edition

for NFLSportChannel.com

Published: April 10, 2009


... losers featuring wide receivers who have never won a championship—Super Bowl, NFL, or AFL.

The team nobody wants to join includes four Hall of Famers—Steve Largent, Charley Taylor, James Lofton, and Charlie Joiner—and a host of receivers who rank in the top 20 in the major statistical categories—career receptions, touchdowns, yardage and yards per reception.

And perhaps most surprisingly, two of the top three players on this list—Randy Moss and Terrell Owens—are still active. Both have come close, Moss with the Patriots in Super Bowl XLII and Owens with the Eagles in Super Bowl XXXIX.

But close doesn’t count with Lords of The Ringless.

Ringless Wide Receivers

1. Randy Moss: 1998-present, Vikings, Raiders, Patriots—third all-time in touchdowns with 135, including record 23 in 2007; 15th all-time in receptions with 843, ninth in yardage with 13,201; led NFL in TDs, 1998...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article Source: BleacherReport.com