Is the AFC East ready To Become the NFL’s Toughest Division?


Published: March 17, 2009


... the Philadelphia Eagles finished 13-3 and went on to represent the NFC in the Super Bowl. The Washington Redskins, New York Giants, and Dallas Cowboys all finished 6-10 that year.

It was a division that was in major flux.

Since then it has been an absolute war in that division. In 2005, the Dallas Cowboys finished in third place with a 9-7 record, making Philadelphia the only team in the division with a losing record at 6-10. New York and Washington both made the playoffs that year with Dallas on the outside looking in.

In 2006, the New York Giants finished with the third best record in the division at 8-8. They made the playoffs, making the 5-11 Washington Redskins as the only non-playoff NFC East squad.

In 2007, the Eagles were the only team not to make the playoffs from the NFC East. They finished in last place with a respectable 8-8 record. In 2008, the Dallas Cowboys missed the playoffs at 9-7 and the Redskins finished last at 8-8...


Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article Source: