Breaking Down the 2009 NFL Divisional Winners


Published: April 2, 2009


... supplemental draft picks to Denver for Jay Cutler.

The Bears also signed Orlando Pace to a deal, after he passed a physical, earlier in the day.

A big winner in this trade will be Oakland and San Diego, who will surely battle for the AFC West now.

Denver is officially in rebuilding mode, and I just don't believe Kansas City, even with Matt Cassel, will be competing for the division title yet.

I will replace Minnesota, with Taveras Jackson, and Sage Rosenthals at quarterback, with the Chicago Bears, Jay Cutler, and that defense, to win the division this upcoming season.

I had chosen the Vikings to repeat, but their quarterback situation is a big question mark, while Cutler is a proven pro bowler with a gun for an arm.

I still like Philadelphia and New York to battle for the NFC East, with an edge to the Eagles this season to win the division.

New England looks very good in the AFC East, with the Dolphins grabbing a wild card again...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article Source: