2009 Pre-Draft Division Preview: AFC North

for NFLSportChannel.com

Published: April 2, 2009


... for the conference championship game as well as the defending Super Bowl champion Pittsburgh Steelers.

Pittsburgh will seek to become the NFL's first repeat champion, since the 2003-04 New England Patriots, as they possess the league's most physical defense.

The Baltimore Ravens have a bright future head of them as they seem to be switching from more defensive-oriented to offensive-oriented, led by second-year QB Joe Flacco.

The state of Ohio went through difficult times as both the Bengals and Browns finished with a combined eight wins between them and last place finishes.


Pittsburgh Steelers (12-4; Division Winner, won Super Bowl XLIII)

The NFL put the most brutal schedule in 25 years in front of them and they walked out with the Lombardi Trophy.

Dick LeBeau continues to be a Hall of Fame wizard, with his complex defense and though he gets criticism, Bruce Arians produced a balanced attack led by QB Ben...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - NFL
Article Source: BleacherReport.com